South East European University
bringing knowledge to life!

Research Projects

Erasmus +


1. Inclusion of Roma and Migrants in Schools: Trainings, Open Discussions and Youth Volunteering Activities(RoMigSc).
Coordinator - International School for Social and Business Studies, Celje, Slovenia
Project ID: 580228-EPP-1-2016-1-SI-EPPKA3-IPI-SOC-IN
Read more on this link: https://romigsc.eu/

Erasmus FETCH


1. Erasmus FETCH - Future Education and Training in Computing: How to support learning ant anytime anywhere (FETCH)
Coordinator - Prof. Dr. Betim Cico
b.cico@seeu.edu.mk

Main project outcomes and products:
1. ETN FETCH "Future Education and Training in Computing: How to support learning at anytime anywhere".
2. A set of recommendations for future DCCET 2020.
3. New didactical theories and learning models for using social media in education.
4. Six conferences with co-event workshops in the field of computing.
5. Publications of the results in journals, newspapers, magazines, brochures and web sites.
6. Internal and external evaluation reports.
Project ID: 539461-LLP-1-2013-1-BG-ERASMUS-ENW

Ten years Ohrid Framework Agreement: “Is Macedonia functioning as a multi ethnic state”


This publication is a product of a one-year research project of the University of South East Europe, which unites scientific analysis and research of tens of professors regarding the ten-year implementation of the Ohrid Framework Agreement (OFA).
The aim of this interdisciplinary research project was to academically research the extent of the implementation of this agreement, judging from the political, constitutional-legal, state representatives, budgetary, language and communicating aspects, in the ten year anniversary of its signing. This is of particular importance as the implementation of this agreement was delayed forseven years. Whereas, from the substantial aspect, there were at least four more key issues left unimplemented: the officialization of the Albanian language, representation of the Albanians in senior state positions, equal budget participation and the implementation of the law on amnesty. The analysis collected and summarized in this trilingual publication (Albanian, Macedonian and English), along with the public opinion poll of Macedonia in different parts of Macedonia, strives to answer the substantial question of this scientific research: Does Macedonia function as a multi-ethnic state (ten years since the signing of this agreement)?
More information

Business Administration


1. "Global economic crisis and small business in the region Polog"
Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Izet Zeqiri
e-mail: i.zeqiri@seeu.edu.mk
2. . "The impact of the ownership evolution in the company's performance and innovative activities - evidence from a sample of firms of Macedonia"
Coordinator: Hyrije Abazi-Alili
e-mail: h.abazi@seeu.edu.mk

Public Administration and Political Sciences


1. "Representation of Albanian women in public life in the municipalities of Western Macedonia"
Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Etem Aziri
e-mail: e.aziri@seeu.edu.mk
2. "Socio-economic development of rural municipalities of Saraj and Çuçer Zelino and Sandevo to 2020 (phase II)
Coordinator: prof. Dr. Hasan Jashari
e-mail: h.jashari@seeu.edu.mk
3. "Improving the quality of public services provided in local selfgovernance"
Coordinator: Prof.. Dr. Jonuz Abdullai
e-mail: j.abdullai@seeu.edu.mk

Languages, Cultures and Communications


1. “Ethnographic research , folk sociolinguistic and Arberesh villages in Italy”
Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Vebi Bexheti
e-mail:v.bexheti@seeu.edu.mk

Contemporary Sciences and Technologies


1. "Methodological aspects of using mathematics IT technology "
Coordinator: Mr. Halil Snopçe
e-mail: h.snopce@seeu.edu.mk
2. "Developing knowledge management system of mobile learning"
Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Bekim Fetaji
e-mail: b.fetaji@seeu.edu.mk
3. "League of the public records of the university"
Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Lule Ahmedi
e-mail: l.ahmedi@seeu.edu.mk
4. "E-market regional business: the design and development"
Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Zamir Dika
e-mail: z.dika@seeu.edu.mk

Rectorate


1. "Monitoring system of climatic parameters"
Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Ismaili
e-mail: murtezan.ismaili@seeu.edu.mk
2. "Power quality monitoring in SEEU low voltage network and managing of peak shaving through optimisation"
Coordinator: Academician Alajdin Abazi
e-mail: a.abazi@seeu.edu.mk

Business Administration

1. “Work satisfaction as factor for the success of the business subjects in the Polog region”
Coordinator: Brikend Aziri
e-mail: b.aziri@seeu.edu.mk
Supervisor: Izet Zeqiri.
2. “Effects of taxation reforms in the performance (activities and capital structure) of SME in the municipality of Tetovo and Gostivar”
Coordinator: Rufi Osmani
e-mail: rufi.osmani@seeu.edu.mk


Public Administration and Political Sciences

1. “Euro-Atlantic Perspectives of RM: problems, challenges and political reality after the failure of Bucharest Summit (research on actual politics and citizens’ opinion)”.
Coordinator: Abdulla Azizi
e-mail: a.azizi@seeu.edu.mk
Result: ALB MK
2. “Public Administration offering M-government – Offering administrative services by using mobile devices”
Coordinator: Fadil Zendeli
e-mail: f.zendeli@seeu.edu.mk


Law

1. “Harmonization of the Macedonian Penal law with Acquis Communitaire”
Coordinator: Bistra Netkova and Ismail Zejneli
e-mail: b.netkova@seeu.edu.mk
e-mail: i.zejneli@seeu.edu.mk


Languages, Cultures and Communications

1. “Determination of the levels for Albanian and Macedonian language learning according to European Union ALTE program- multimedia form”
Coordinator: Henry Dixon
e-mail: h.dixon@seeu.edu.mk
2. “Ethnographic, folkloric and dialectological research in the Arbëreshs’ villages in Sicilia –Italy (first phase)”
Coordinator: Vehbi Bexheti
e-mail: v.bexheti@seeu.edu.mk
3. “Communication strategies for successful participation of the women in politics in RM”
Coordinator: Biljana Sazdanovska and supervisor Ymer Ismaili.
e-mail: b.sazdanovska@seeu.edu.mk


Contemporary Sciences and Technologies

1. “Design and learning development of a Learning Content Management System for SEEU” second phase
Coordinator: Prof. Dr. Zamir Dika
e-mail: z.dika@seeu.edu.mk
Results:
http://www.editlib.org/?fuseaction=Reader.PrintAbstract&paper_id=29203
http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplore/login.jsp?url=http%3A%2F%2Fieeexplore.ieee.org%2Fiel5%2F5174538%2F5196028%2F05196101.pdf%3Farnumber%3D5196101&authDecision=-203
(http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplore/login.jsp?url=http%3A%2F%2Fieeexplore.ieee.org%2Fiel5%2F5174538%2F5196028%2F05196105.pdf%3Farnumber%3D5196105&authDecision=-203)
2. “Grid – enable e-Infrastructure at SEEU” second phase
Coordinator: Azir Aliu
e-mail: azir.aliu@seeu.edu.mk
3. “M-services in the Education Process”
Coordinator: Majlinda Fetaji
e-mail: m.fetaji@seeu.edu.mk


Rectorate

1. “Case study about the influence of motor vehicles in air pollution in the town of Tetovo ”
Coordinator: Vullnet Zenki
e-mail: v.zenki@seeu.edu.mk
2.“The scope and application of the pro-bono legal assistance in Macedonia” first phase
Coordinator: Besa Arifi
e-mail: b.arifi@seeu.edu.mk
3.“Multimedia web marketing for SEEU”
Coordinator: Florije Ismaili
e-mail: f.ismaili@seeu.edu.mk

Business Administration

1. “Sukuk – interest – free (muslim) bonds and their possible application in RM
Coordinator- Prof. Dr. Mirolub Shukarov
e-mail: m.shukarov@seeu.edu.mk
2. “Role of the institutions for Economic Development of Countries with special accent in RM”
Coordinator MA Shenaj Haxhimustafa
e-mail: s.dauti@seeu.edu.mk
Advisor Prof. Dr. Abdylmenaf Bexheti
e-mail: a.bexheti@seeu.edu.mk
3. "The relevance of the direct marketing in the development of small and medium enterprises, especially in the region of Tetova"
Coordinator Dr. Nexhbi Vejseli
e-mail: n.veseli@seeu.edu.mk
4. “Living standards measurement survey (LSMS) in the RM”
Coordinator Abdul Ghaffar Mughal – visiting professor
e-mail: g.mughal@seeu.edu.mk
Results: Final Report

Public Administration and Political Sciences

1. "Socio-economic development of the rural municipalities of Pollogu i Poshtëm"
Coordinator Prof. Dr. Hasan Jashari
e-mail: h.jashari@seeu.edu.mk
2. “Investigating Sociological Terminology”
Coordinator Dr. Ali Pajaziti
e-mail: a.pajaziti@seeu.edu.mk

Languages, Cultures and Communications

1. "Ethno-folkloric and dialectological research in the Albanian localities in RM"
Coordinator Doc Hamit Xhaferi
e-mail: h.xhaferi@seeu.edu.mk
Result: Download
2. "Building correct profiles and evaluations of the language knowledge of Albanian and Macedonian language"
Coordinator MA Henry Dixon
e-mail: h.dixon@seeu.edu.mk
Advisor Prof. Dr. Mustafa Ibrahimi
3. "Usage of the strategies for SEEU students learning vocabulary and the position of teaching vocabulary"
Coordinator MA Brikena Xhaferi
e-mail: b.xhaferi@seeu.edu.mk
Advisor Doc. Gezim Xhaferi
e-mail: g.xhaferi@seeu.edu.mk
Result: Download
4. "Influence of the communication teacher-student upon the dedication of university students"
Coordinator MA Veronika Kareva
e-mail: v.kareva@seeu.edu.mk
5. "Continual perfection of alumni of the faculty University"
Coordinator Prof. Dr. Tahir Zajazi
6. "Measuring cultural awareness in foreign language teaching"
Coordinator MA Agim Poshka
e-mail: a.poshka@seeu.edu.mk
Advisor Prof. Dr. Ferid Muhic

Law

1. “Commentary and definitions of Legal Terms Macedonian – Albanian”
Coordinator Prof. Dr. Ismail Zendeli & MA Jeton Shasivari
e-mail: j.shasivari@seeu.edu.mk
2. “Organized crime theoretical analyses and practical implications, with special emphasis on RM”
Coordinator Dr. Bistra Netkova
e-mail: b.netkova@seeu.edu.mk

Contemporary Sciences and Technologies

1. “Self – referenced system in artificial Intelligence and Quantum Physics – II Part”
Coordinator Prof. Dr. Biljana Percinkova
e-mail: b.percinkova@seeu.edu.mk
2. “Design and development of a learning Management system for SEEU”
Coordinator Prof. Dr. Zamir Dika
e-mail: z.dika@seeu.edu.mk
3. “SEE University – Virtual Campus”
Coordinator Prof. Dr. Zamir Dika
e-mail: z.dika@seeu.edu.mk
4. "Ethics and information technology"
Coordinator MA Mentor Hamiti
e-mail: m.hamiti@seeu.edu.mk
Advisor Prof. Dr. Asllan Bilalli
5. “Grid – enabled e-Infrastructre at SEE University”
Coordinator MSc Hazir Aliu
e-mail: azir.aliu@seeu.edu.mk
Advisor Doc. Margita Kon Popova

Rectorate

1. "Visit at the Book Fair for procurement with research book titles"
Coordinator Diturije Ismaili
e-mail: d.ismaili@seeu.edu.mk
Advisor Mustafa Ibrahimi
Result:New book titles from the book fair Tirana 2008
2. "Research on the Treatment of prisoners"
Coordinator MA Besa Arifi
e-mail: b.arifi@seeu.edu.mk
Advisor Prof. Dr. Ismaili Zejneli
3. "Comparative analysis of the water of Tetova’s net, highland villages and plain villages of Pollog"
Coordinator - Prof. Dr. Murtezan Ismaili
e-mail: murtezan.ismaili@seeu.edu.mk

Business Administration

1. “Tetovo, economic status and development”
Coordinator – Dr. Abdylmenaf Bexheti
e-mail: a.bexheti@seeu.edu.mk

Public Administration and Political Sciences

1. "Students perception of global political and religious phenomenons"
Coordinator – Dr. Hasan Jashari
e-mail: h.jashari@seeu.edu.mk
2. "Personal and public security and multiethnic policy
Coordinator – Dr. Nazmi Maliqi
e-mail: n.maliqi@seeu.edu.mk
3. "Rule of law and reforms in public administration"
Coordinator – Dr. Nazmi Maliqi
e-mail: n.maliqi@seeu.edu.mk
4. "Legal status of ex-participants of National Liberation Army"
Coordinator – Dr. Nazmi Maliqi
e-mail: n.maliqi@seeu.edu.mk

Law

1. "Legal aspects of Human Trafficking"
Coordinator – Dr. Bistra Netkova
e-mail: b.netkova@seeu.edu.mk
2. ”Domestic Violence in the Republic of Macedonia: Research and Report Proposal”
Coordinator – Dr. Bistra Netkova
e-mail: b.netkova@seeu.edu.mk

Languages, Cultures and Communications

1. "Student perception of global political and religious phenomenons”
Coordinator – Prof. Dr. Hasan Jashari
e-mail: h.jashari@seeu.edu.mk
2. "Multimedia CD for learning Albanian language"
Coordinator – Prof. Dr. Mustafa Ibrahimi
e-mail: m.ibrahimi@seeu.edu.mk
3. "Integrated bilingualism in Public Administration of the local level"
Coordinator – MA. Florim Ajdini
e-mail: f.ajdini@seeu.edu.mk

Contemporary Sciences and Technologies

1. “Web-based Tools for Quality Assurance Processes at SEE University (SEEU-QAT)"
Coordinator – Prof. Dr. Alp Kut
e-mail: a.kut@seeu.edu.mk
2. “Multimedia CD for Learning Albanian Language”
Coordinator – Prof. Dr. Mustafa Ibrahimi
e-mail: m.ibrahimi@seeu.edu.mk
3. “Self-referenced system in artificial intelligence and quantum physics – radical theory and application”
Coordinator – Prof. Dr. Biljana Percinkova
Results:
http://mmlab.seeu.edu.mk/biljana/
http://www.charlesberner.org/
http://www.lilaparadigm.org/
4. “M-Learning: Increasing communication level, accessibility and learning through mobile usage and wireless applications”
Coordinator – MA. Majlinda Fetaji
Results:
http://www.icvl.eu/2007/papers-list

Google+