COVID-19 Information and Protocol

South East European University
bringing knowledge to life!

Faculty of Law of South East European University becomes member of the European Law Faculties Association (ELFA)

The Faculty of Law of South East European University from 3rd February this year formally has become a member of the prestigious network of law faculties - the European Law Faculties Association (ELFA). Members of this network are law faculties of well-known European universities, such as: University of Zagreb, Ljubljana, Zurich, Vienna, Edinburgh, Lincoln, Salzburg, Brussels, Graz, Dublin, Copenhagen, etc. Membership of the SEEU Faculty of Law, among others, enables it to participate in all activities organized by the ELFA.

European Law Faculties Association (ELFA), nowadays has more than 150 members from forty-nine countries and four continents and as such, was established to enhance the quality of legal education in Europe.

The Association provides a platform for discussing and coordinating legal education and legal scientific research, including the exchange of views and good practices among its members on challenges related to legal education in general, such as: recognition of learning gained in other countries, mobility of students and academic staff, digital education, the process of legal education reform in Europe, promotion of cooperation between universities in Europe, building joint legal research capacities and representation of law faculties vis-à-vis European institutions, national education institutions and associations of lawyers and prosecutors.